What’s new in Final Fantasy XIV Patch 6.15

The official patch notes have been released for Patch 6.15. This is considered a ‘minor’ patch which means there are not much changes. However there are still some notable changes included in this patch. Let’s go over them.

Omega: Beyond the Rift

Towards the end of Endwalker, we were given additional information regarding Omega. This quest line looks to expand upon the lore. To get started, head over to Old Sharlayan and speak with the Bespectacled Technician (x10.9, y14.3). To be eligible for this quest you must have completed the Omega raids quest line as well as the ‘Endwalker’ main scenario quest.

Tataru’s Grand Endeavor

This is a sidequest centered around the scion’s receptionist Tataru Taru. To start this, head over to Old Sharlayan and speak with Mehdjina (x11.8, y9.8). You must have completed the Final Fantasy XIV Patch 6.1 quest “Newfound Adventure” to start this quest.


After an absence in Shadowbringers, a new Hildibrand questline has been released. To start this, head over to Radz-at-Han and speak with the Excitable Youth (x11.8, y11.2). To be able to start this quest line you will need to have completed the main scenario quest “Endwalker” as well as complete the Hildibrand questlines in Storomblood (Don’t Do the Dewprism).


  • A new beast tribe quest for the Arkasodara has been added. To start this speak with Kancana in Thavnair (x25.3,y31.2).
  • A new chapter has been added to New Game+ (Omega: Beyond the Rift).
  • New housing items have been added.
  • New Triple Triad cards have been added at the Gold Saucer.
  • New Orchestrion rolls have been added.
  • PVP Changes for Ninja, Blackmage.
  • New items and recipes have been added.
  • Moonward items can now be sold, desynthesized or submitted for expert deliveries.
  • Players can now speak with Ameliance to complete custom deliveries.
  • A new mount and minion have been added. From the looks of it these look like rewards for the new beast tribe reputation.
The New Mount
The New Minion

For the complete list of changes, see the change log here.